LadyEmilia’s Daily Devotional 8.2.17 Fighting the Enemy

“The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my deliverer; the God of my strength, in Him I will trust, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold and my refuge, my Savior, You save me from violence.” 2 Samuel 22:2

This particular verse is very important. We all fight battles whether they may physically, mentally, emotionally and yes even spiritually. Sometimes these battles can become too much that they can take their toll on us where we reach our breaking point. Where we feel we may break because of all the anger, stress and frustration we ultimately become stronger through it all. I say that because I have been at that point a number of times.

When this happens, I immediately begin to pray. When I feel like I am going into a battle of some kind, I pray for the power and protection that I am going to need to win. No matter how ugly it gets I just keep praying and using my faith as my shield and weapon. Just as soldiers would, God’s warriors can get tired too but we don’t stop until the battle is finished. The enemy that we are fighting against will do anything to make us weaken and quit. As we have our everlasting faith and the knowing that we have already won the battle the glory is already ours.

Recently, I was in a battle where I was both physically and spiritually attacked by the enemy. I did suffer injury from that encounter and the warfare was completely unexpected. What was supposed to be a happy, fun summer day became a complete fight for our life. What I immediately did was start praying for God’s intervention and rebuking the enemy back to Hell where it belonged. Through those few moments which felt like an eternity; I was fighting my worst fears coming true, I was fighting pain from the injuries I was sustaining and I was protecting those whom I was with so that they didn’t suffer through the dangerous circumstances. Three things with one me, a godly warrior I won the battle through the power of prayer, faith and the power of the tongue. The aftermath was ugly because of the trauma and injury sustained but I was more happy that I won the battle against the enemy and the pure evil behind it.

We all go through battles. Battles of which are unexpected. Battles of which can be physically, mentally, emotionally and even spiritually. Battles we are not prepared for and battles that can be extremely dangerous. Through this encounter, It has made me stronger in my faith and stronger in my life and I am truly grateful for that.

I wanted to share this devotional because it applies so much to our reality and what we may go through. It is NOT easy by any means. Going through any battle is a risk no matter your station. When you are in a battle and you are your own soldier it is something to take very seriously because the battle involves your life. By using your power of prayer and your faith you can win the battle. Evil never wins.

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed this daily devotional 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

